Skip to content

Sweet Pea Baby Papoose

March 29, 2010

About two weeks ago I found out that a co-worker was expecting a little girl and we were throwing a baby shower for him and his wife. I was thinking of what I could knit in such a short time, even though baby stuff is easy and usually fast to knit up. I wanted something useful, and had some cotton yarn that I purchased because I was drawn to the colors and it reminded me of my sweet peas that I grew last summer.

This pattern I found in a book I purchased a while back called Easy Baby Knits by Claire Montgomerie because I loved almost all the patterns in it. They are easy to make and are versatile as well. I think what I most like about the designs in this book is that I like being able to envision what I’m making on the little one and the fun they’d be having and this I thought of the favorite towel with hood on and running around the house, well eventually running. I made it a little longer so that it will be able to last for a bit longer since I am a fan of things being able to last a while. I used cotton yarn so that it will be absorbent if they decide to use it for baths and for the ease of keeping it clean since cotton will be able to be put in the washer and there is no special care required for it.

– S

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

