Skip to content

Knitting for Baby Khloe

June 10, 2010
tags: , ,

So one of my good friends has recently given birth to a little baby girl named Khloe. Though I have not made all that many posts recently (I have no good reason to state now), based on my other posts you might be able to imagine how excited I was to be able to knit stuff for her. I have the perfect yarn that I purchased at the Stitch House during the Red Line Yarn Crawl in the sale bins specifically with this project in mind. Well, L found it and said hey you should get this! And at 70% off how can one say no to baby alpaca which is so soft!

I made the knitted dress from the book Easy Baby Knits. I am very pleased with how it came out and I can’t wait to see little Khloe wearing it, which probably won’t be for a while since I made the 12mo-18mo size. Normally I would not make something for a baby that is using super nice yarn because it has to be hand washed but I just couldn’t resist after I saw the yarn. The ribbon and buttons I think add to the charm of this simple dress which was very easy to make. It is quite possible that this might become a favorite knit to make when I have to knit something for baby showers.

I also made a set of baby bibs which I know Momma will love because she has been hinting for me to make some! I got to use some new buttons I picked out at an antique store I went to about a week ago and I think they are very cute! The bibs I have sorta made up on my own and I crochet the edges because there are a lot of cute crochet edgings that I really like and I think it finishes the item off quite nicely!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

